In Conversation with Genevieve Graham - Visit Oakville
Events in Oakville

In Conversation with Genevieve Graham

Tuesday, May 4, 2021


In Conversation with Genevieve Graham

“Letters Across the Sea”

Tuesday, May 4, 2021 7 p.m.

Online Zoom event

$27 Book and link to Zoom event

Ticket price includes one copy of the book and a link to the Zoom event
Take your ticket to A Different Drummer Books in Burlington where you will receive your link to the Zoom event and your copy of “Letters Across the Sea”.

In Association with Oakville Public Library and Different Drummer Books

A moderated discussion between Genevieve Graham, author of “Letters Across the Sea” and Kayleigh Platz, followed by Q&A with viewers, introduction by Ian Elliott of A Different Drummer Books. The event takes place over Zoom.

About the Book:
Inspired by a little-known chapter of World War II history, a young Protestant girl and her Jewish neighbour are caught up in the terrible wave of hate sweeping the globe on the eve of war in this powerful love story from the #1 bestselling author of The Forgotten Home Child.

Perfect for readers of The Daughter’s Tale and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, Letters Across the Sea is a poignant novel about the enduring power of love to cross dangerous divides even in the darkest of times.

For more information about In Conversation with Genevieve Graham, visit www.oakvillecentre.ca.


0

Map Unavailable