Events in Oakville

2017 RBC Canadian Open

Monday, July 24, 2017 - Sunday, July 30, 2017
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Glen Abbey Golf Club

Golf Canada and RBC are pleased to announce that Glen Abbey Golf Club in Oakville, Ont., has been selected to host the 2017 edition of the RBC Canadian Open.

The Jack Nicklaus-designed layout in Oakville, Ont., will host Canada’s National Men’s Open Championship for a record 29th time. The 2017 event will mark a consecutive run of three years at the venerable Glen Abbey Golf Club which began in 2015 when Jason Day was crowned the RBC Canadian Open champion. The world no. 1 ranked Australian narrowly edged out Bubba Watson along with 54-hole leader David Hearn of Brantford, Ont. who finished alone in third.

The 2017 edition will welcome the stars of the PGA Tour from July 24 to July 30.

Designed by golf legend Jack Nicklaus, a seven-time runner-up at the event, Glen Abbey is one of Canada’s most famous golf courses.

The return to Glen Abbey through 2017 marks the first time since 1998, 1999 and 2000 that the renowned club has hosted three consecutive RBC Canadian Opens. The golf club also hosted back-to-back championships in 2008 and 2009.



Loading Map....